A Bit About Me

Let’s see…. I suspect some to many of my new blog followers will be those who have followed my other blog, If I had My Own Blue Box. Most of you know some of my quirks and idiosyncrasies. Hopefully, I’ll have a few new readers here as well.

What you should know about me….

~ I enjoy hand sewing. The fiddlier the better in most instances. I will machine sew if seams are long, I need something particular or if the project really calls for it.

~ I like making things from odds and ends.

~ I am one who far prefers “a place for everything, and everything in its place.” Although, I find a multitude of active projects makes that challenging at times. (baggies, baskets and totes are our friends.)

~ I rather like the math and geometry of my projects. Don’t worry, I won’t make you do math. Well, not much.

~ I am newer to power tools. I highly doubt I use anything the way I aught. I also have my own names for some things.

~~ The nineteenth century me is a milliner by trade.

~~ The mundane side of me spends most of my day in a windowless room surrounded by computers.

Leave a Reply

